Guruji For Puja

The smartest way to get spiritual service.

Navgrah Puja

About Navgrah Puja :

Navgrah Puja is combined Puja for all the nine planets. Navgrah Puja is very beneficial Puja, as its worship strengthens planets and increases their positive impacts pacifies malefic planets & neutralizes their negative effect.

Navgrah Puja is particularly recommended to those whose planets are detrimental or malefic as per horoscope. Navgrah Puja is recommended to all, shall be performed every year to ensure that you always get maximum advantage from your planets.

The Navagraha are the chief deities of this powerful Pooja. The 9 chief planets are the sole reason for the happiness and adversities that take place in your life.

The 9 planets are:
Surya (Sun) : Surya or Sun is the most powerful living God - whom everyone can see, perceive and pray. Presiding deity of this planet is God Siva. Sun bestows good health and prosperity.
Chandra (Moon) : Moon is the planet, which rules over mind and gives success. Chandra or Moon is a lovable God - Pleasing to the children as well as elders, universally appealing to everyone whatever may be the religion. Goddess Parvathi rules the planet. Moon is considered as very important planet for astrological predictions. The Moon, at the time of birth is found in a particular star and it will be taken as the star of the person born.

Kuja (Mars) : Mars is the planet, which gives prosperity and wealth. Angaraka or Mars is regarded as a God of martial character, red in every aspect. Even the Romans held him as their Guru. He is the Son of Earth and is ruled by Lord Subramanya.

Bhudha (Mercury) : Mercury is the planet which gives knowledge. Bhudha or Mercury is considered as the greatest among the wise. This Devata bestows wisdom and wealth on his devotees. He is ruled by Lord Maha Vishnu.

Guru (Jupiter) : Jupiter gives education and knowledge. Brihaspati is the Guru (Jupiter). He results in a cure from ailments and helps one cleanse his/her negative emotions and gives strength, valour, longevity, etc. He grants the boon of fatherhood to the childless, good education (Vidya). He is ruled by Lord Dakshinamurthy.

Sukra (Venus) : Venus gives the knowledge of art, music etc. Sukra or Venus is the bestower of long life, wealth, happiness, children, property and good education. He is ruled by Goddess Mahalakshmi.

Sani (Saturn) : Saturn gives happiness. Saniswara or Saturn, is generally known to affect one adversely on occasions when he occupies certain positions in one's horoscope. A prayer to him, especially on Saturdays, is said to mitigate the hardships one will have to face during these periods. Saniswara is considered equally a bestower of all benefits to the devotees who pray sincerely to him. He is ruled by Lord Yama.

Rahu (Ascending node of the Moon) : Rahu makes the life stronger. Rahu is instrumental in strengthening ones power and converting even any enemy into a friend.

Ketu (Descending node of the Moon): Kettu brings prosperity to the devotee's family removes the effect of bad, illness arising out of poisonous matter entering one's body. He grants good health, wealth and all round prosperity.

Indian Astrology associates the following planets with the gods/goddesses as follows:
Sun: Lord Siva

Moon: Goddess Parvathi
Mars: Lord Karthikeya (Subramanya)
Mercury: MahaVishnu
Jupiter: Lord Dakshinamurthi
Venus: Mahalakshmi
Saturn: Lord Yama
Rahu: Goddess Durga
Kethu: Lord Ganesa or Indra.

Navgrah Puja Vidhi :

Get a Service Quickly.

Navgrah Puja Samagri :

  • Turmeric powder
  • Kumkum
  • Sandalwood powder/tablets/paste
  • Agarbathi
  • Camphor
  • betel leaves and nuts
  • Flowers
  • Banana
  • 5 Variety of fruits
  • Coconuts
  • Rice
  • Kalasa Vasthram 9 x 5 dhoti or 4 yards cloth, red or green
  • Ghee
  • Coins (Quarters)
  • Dates
  • Cashews
  • Raisins
  • Elaichi
  • Cloves
  • Sugar Candy
  • Pachha kalpooram (green camphor or edible camphor)
  • Naivedya (Prasada) Rava Kesari(Kesari Bath) or Jagerry Pongal or Payasa(Kheer)
  • Aluminium baking trays
  • Fire wood chips
  • Fire starter log dura flame (Small packet)
  • Lamps (Dheepam)
  • Oil
  • Match box
  • Cotton wick (small packet)
  • Khalsa (kalasamor kumbha) silver, copper or brass
  • Paper towels
  • Paper plates
  • Kattori (stainless steel cups or silver cups or paper cups)
  • Plates or trays
  • Steel tumbler
  • Navadhayanas (9 grains)